Kari Gocha     GOOGLE ★★★★★
Fabulous selection. I went to numerous stores and finally drove an hour to this store. I found my dream dress!! The owners were wonderful to work with!

Bella S ★★★★★  Google
Beautiful dresses, large selection, and great alterations.


Alexis Steixner 2016 ★★★★★
Excellent and amazing service!!! Highly recommend! We bought a dress for my daughter’s homecoming. On the day of homecoming this past Saturday, a classmate accidentally stepped on the train and ripped the dress. The dress was so badly ripped, it could not be worn anymore because it showed her bottom. After my daughter called me crying from the restaurant where they were eating before the dance, I called Runway Fashions immediately. The owner said to come to the store and he would fix it, knowing that by the time we arrived the store would be closed. He waited for us, and upon arrival, he had already prepared the sewing machine with the matching thread. The owner himself immediately fixed the dress within minutes, and my daughter was able to get to her homecoming on time. Thank you Art (and family) for your amazing service and for saving the day! We will recommend Runway Fashions to everyone we know for their beautiful dresses and phenomenal service!

Kaleen S ★★★★★
I had the best experience today at Runway! I went in looking for a prom dress for my daughter, who does not wear dresses as a rule and this was her first stop. A man, who I believe was the owner, was very helpful as soon as we walked in, describing the layout of the boutique and even picking dresses that he thought my daughter would be interested in. He was not pushy at all, and made us feel very at ease and comfortable. He also had his lovely wife Linda assist us adjusting and fitting the dresses to my daughter, and she also gave positive feedback and critique to what would work best. My daughter only tried about 4 dresses before she found the one, a beautiful Sherri Hill gown, but it still took us a little while to commit. I was not at all rushed, or pressured to buy. In the end, we purchased the gown and couldn't be happier. Because of the great selection and organization of the boutique, and outstanding customer service, we did not have to keep searching and bought her gown! If you are looking for a dress for a formal occassion, I would definitely recommend Runway!


Yasa Sho ★★★★★
Loved the dresses we just purchased for my sister's wedding. And thank you Linda for all your help.


Shaneka Woodson ★★★★★
My daughter was disappointed when another store sold her dress but things were turned around when we went to Runway Fashions. Since they did not have the same dress in stock, they ordered for her. After a weekend of worry & frustration that the other store caused, we left Runway Fashions so relieved and happy. Great Customer Service! Great selection of dresses! Definitely will be the 1st choice next time. 
I forgot to mention that we saved over $200 compared to what the other store charged.

Makenzie Steele ★★★★★
Just picked up my dress from this boutique and it was an awesome experience! I got greeted right away when I came in and got helped by Art. An awesome atmosphere!

Stella Primo ★★★★★
I just purchased my prom dress at Runway. I have been buying my dresses there for the last 2 years, the service has been beyond great. As far as the person who commented they didn't let her daughter try dresses there, I was standing there,waiting for a fitting room. The owner was very polite and allowed her to try dresses on, but when they were not fitting her daughter, she told her that she couldn't try the rest on because they were too small and would be damaged, so she told her she could pick out other dresses but the lady refused and insisted on trying the smaller dresses on. Anyways, I have always had a wonderful experience shopping here and I know I will definitely come back for any future events.

Belisa Mkhalil ★★★★★
Took my daughter to get a dress for her prom here and the staff was so kind and helped my daughter find the dress she loved! She was very stressed as she couldn't find a dress she liked anywhere and other stores were not helpful or were unorganized. However this boutique is very organized by colour and the prices are very fair and there many great styles and great brands like Sherri hill! Definitely coming back here for our next special occasion. Thank you for your help Linda!!!!!

Kara Johnson ★★★★★
AMAZING service. My prom is in like 2 weeks and I came in super last minute. I worked with Linda and she helped me into a dress. She was very patient, kind, and gave me a lot of suggestions and help. Great prices and ranging in different colors and styles! I was terrified at first that I wouldn't find a dress and was so stressed out, and I immediately found a dress!

Morgan Rose ★★★★★
Literally just left this store, got my prom dress and they were amazing. The help was amazing and they helped me pick out dresses that suited my body. They knew right off the bat what would fit me and what would look good. I'm sending all of my friends there and possibly going back for other occasions. This place is amazing!!

Kerri LaViola ★★★★★
We have purchased several formal dresses in the past for pageants and proms. We decided today to try Runway Fashions for the first time. We were not disappointed. The owner was very helpful with his advice and suggestions on what would look good on my daughter. The store was organized by color. There was a policy of only 5 dresses at a time for try on but it kept girls moving and you knew your wait wouldn't be long. He carries the top designers and his prices were pretty standard with the industry. I will go back and tell our friends..

Shawn Davis ★★★★★
Great place for formal dresses! They have a wide selection of dresses and wonderful service. The owner was very helpful. They can also order dresses for you for any of the designers they carry. We have bought two dresses for my daughter there and will definitely return.

Brianna T'Shelle ★★★★★
We had great experience while shopping for a prom dress for my sister. The people who worked there were very kind and helpful, and we ended up finding a dress my sister loved that day! The man who I think is the owner also saved us from ordering a dress that wouldn't have fit. We would recommend this place to everyone!


Nita Haris  ★★★★★
We drove a long way to this store for a mother of the groom dress and we were not dispointed. Nice selection and helpful staff. I will be back for my daughter's dress.


Teresa Gierlach  ★★★★★
I purchased a gown for a formal event, and I am very happy with the dress and service that I received. They are very helpful and suggested dresses that I wouldn't ordinarily try on. I ended up buying one of the dresses that they suggested. I love it! The alterations were great. They made suggestions for accessories and did whatever they could to make sure that I would be prepared for the event. I will definitely return to purchase more gowns


Lorie Wojno  ★★★★★
What a Wonderful place to get unique and beautiful dresses for prom or any special occasion. Art goes above and beyond to help his customers. Highly recommend


Jada Perry ★★★★★
We went in & they knew exactly what would look great on my cousin! They were very attentive & patient. I definitely recommend this store for anyone looking for a great experience & one of a kind dress


Katie Capozell  ★★★★★
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They have a wide selection of gorgeous dresses and I had an excellent experience. I love my dress and I will be recommending this store to all of my friends.


Khloe Johnson ★★★★★
We went to Runway Fashions for a last minute prom dress they had lots to choose from, we walked out with a beautiful Sherri Hill dress. I'm very happy with selection and service.


Heather Chuich-Guzik  Facebook ★★★★★
January 17, 2015   Yes.... Art and Linda did it again!!!! Thank you so much for another amazing dress. You guys are the best!— North American International Auto Show Charity Preview Party.


Monica Szmyd  Google ★★★★★
Prior to entering the store I visited 2 other stores in the area. No other store compared to the excellent customer service I received coming in. The store was well organized. Dresses where placed together by color which made it very convenient ...More Prior to entering the store I visited 2 other stores in the area. No other store compared to the excellent customer service I received coming in. The store was well organized. Dresses where placed together by color which made it very convenient to find exactly what I wanted. The owners were extremely helpful. Best experience by far that I've had when it came to dress shopping.


Rana Aljida  Google ★★★★★
I was more than happy shopping here. I purchased a dress here for my engagement party and after a week thought it was not the right one. Even after they had started alterations on the dress I no longer wanted, they still ordered me a different ...MoreI was more than happy shopping here. I purchased a dress here for my engagement party and after a week thought it was not the right one. Even after they had started alterations on the dress I no longer wanted, they still ordered me a different dress no charge. (Don't get me wrong though, they cannot do this for special orders). They were more then willing to work with me on helping me find the right dress. They have EXCELLENT customer service and I truly do not think anyone else would accommodated me the same way because it was completely my fault for purchasing it without loving this dress. The owners are both very professional and helpful. Great prices for designer dresses and alterations are included. They have HUNDREDS of beautiful dresses for prom, weddings, engagements, baptisms and any occasion. Do not hesitate to go here they will take care of you.


Miss Michigan USA Photogenic Winner...And 2015 Miss Michigan USA Rashontae Wawrzyniak. ★★★★★
October 9, 2012 Thank you so much for helping me find the perfect dress for the miss Michigan USA pageant. Everyone LOVED the dress! I got so many compliments on it. Even though I didn't win I walked away with another top 5 finish and the Miss Photogenic award. I am planning on returning next year for the crown and I'll be coming back to you for my gown. Here is the video of the crowning moment in which you can catch a brief glimpse of the dress. It looks stunning! I'll send you more pictures and videos as I get them. Thank you so much again.


Kiersten,------ Contact Us form on your Web site Thursday, May 3, 2012 10:05 AM  ★★★★★
My mom and I drove 2 hours to your shop and after only an hour there, we found 3 dresses I tried on, I liked the first one and loved the last one. Needless to say I only picked out 3 dress to try on. We waited an hour for you to hem and steam my dress.. I loved it. I had more compliments on my dress the day of prom. I also had girls asking to borrow my dress for other proms this year and for next year. I just wanted to say thank you so much for your terrific hospitality and awesome experience. I will recommend your shop to everyone I know looking for beautiful, original, top quality dresses. I will see you next year for my senior prom to pick out another dress. Anyone who wants a great experience for prom dress shopping and who wants to find that perfect dress, needs to drive to Runway Fashions in Sterling Heights.. Its worth the drive!! Thank you again


Jehan 10/27/2010  ★★★★★
I love Runway Fashions! They offer a lot of variety, their window displays change, are eye-catching and invite the customer inside. I am very happy with the Customer Service from the Manager. Some places have nice dresses but horrible customer service. You will not feel hounded or pressured at Runway Fashions. You are allowed to browse and select at my own pace. They offer prom specials and the manager will even order a dress to please a customer. They are a wonderful store and I give it 2 thumbs up.

Fashion Goddess 09/30/2010 ......LOVE THE STORE, I just got my homecoming dress from this place they had a good selection my original dress that I ordered from the internet came in too tight and I need something quick, they got the alterations done for me in 2 day. I'll be going there for my Prom to get a dress highly recommend. Thanks Andrea


Brandon  6/2/2013 ★★★★★

This is a great store! Every time my girlfriend needs a dress this is where we go! The owners who run the store are very nice and helpful. The store is filled with beautiful dresses it s almost impossible to go and not find a dress! I would highly recommend anyone who s looking for a dress to check this place out!


Julia 06/18/2009 ★★★★★
Hey, I just LOVE this place. They are the most helpful people; I walked in wanting a dress for my sisters in law’s wedding, the lady there was very helpful I found the most beautiful Peach dresses, I had only 2 weeks till the wedding, and they got my alterations done way ahead of time. THANK YOU. THANK YOU.


Alexis Steixner ★★★★★
Excellent and amazing service!!! Highly recommend! We bought a dress for my daughter’s homecoming. On the day of homecoming this past Saturday, a classmate accidentally stepped on the train and ripped the dress.  The dress was so badly ripped, it could not be worn anymore because it showed her bottom. After my daughter called me crying from the restaurant where they were eating before the dance, I called Runway Fashions immediately.  The owner said to come to the store and he would fix it, knowing that by the time we arrived the store would be closed. He waited for us, and upon arrival, he had already prepared the sewing machine with the matching thread.  The owner himself immediately fixed the dress within minutes, and my daughter was able to get to her homecoming on time. Thank you Art (and family) for your amazing service and for saving the day! We will recommend Runway Fashions to everyone we know for their beautiful dresses and phenomenal service!


Linda L. ★★★★★
Just purchased my daughters prom dress from runway. Its beautiful and they have a great selection..


Emailed to us ★★★★★
Hi I just wanted to say thank you for the great service my daughter received this past weekend when shopping for her prom dress.
Your store had a large selection of the designer name gowns she was looking for. I found your employees to be extremely helpful and  knowledgeable. She got a beautiful gown that was reasonable priced. I will be recommending your store to family and friends.   Thanks again,   Danielle


 Patricia A.
 Apr 1 at 10:24 AM
I found this website while searching for places to  purchase a prom gown. Once there, we received personalized attention. They were patient with us and worked within my budget. They had a wonderful selection of dresses in my budget and not only was I pleased with everything but my picky seventeen year old is so happy that we found her dress there.I would highly recommend Runway Fashions if you are looking for a prom dress or any special occasion dress. It was worth our one hour drive to go there.


Alysha ★★★★★
Thank you so much for helping me with finding my Sherri Hill dress I won Miss Teenage Title and will be going to Nationals so I'll be back for another dress!:)


beautiful 05/10/2008 ★★★★★

Well i just want to say that Runway Fashions is honesty THE BEST boutique store!!!! seriously.. they are very much honest people and know what they are talking about!! who ever tells me "hey where should i go to and get a dress from" the first place i think of is Runway Fashions!! the first time i went there i said im not going anywhere else besides them! they have beautiful dresses and they also have one of a kind dresses! i have gotten a couple of those and i honesty love them!! they are very very very clean! and you don't see that these days! i go to some boutiques and they are DISCUSTING!! Runway Fashions always have there dresses neatly placed and books on a little table and set neatly.. other places have them all over the counter and dresses hanging everywhere! Bottom line is Runway Fashions IS THE BEST!!!!!!!


Wessan 01/14/2008 ★★★★★
This is like no other boutique, the have the most up to date style. There prices are excellent and the have the nicest dress store in the area. I have been shopping there for the past 4 years all my family buy there dresses from there, they get your dresses in like 2-3 days, and if you ever want a dresses that no one has..... this is the place to go. You guys Rock..................


04/2008 ★★★★★
Just wanted to say LOVE the NEW location its one of the nicest places that I’ve seen. And thank you for the dress everyone loved it.


Nita A. 1/12/2013 ★★★★★
Art and Linda helped me find an absolutely gorgeous evening gown, and then tailored and customized it to make it even more stunning. The selection and quality of the dresses is amazing, and the customer service far surpasses anything I've experienced. Linda and Art went out of their way to create a beautiful gown and a truly phenomenal customer experience. I give Runway Fashions, and the family that makes the customer experience truly exceptional, my highest recommendation. Thank you so much.


Julia 06/18/2009 ★★★★★
Hey, I just LOVE this place. They are the most helpful people; I walked in wanting a dress for my sisters in law’s wedding, the lady there was very helpful I found the most beautiful Peach dresses, I had only 2 weeks till the wedding, and they got my alterations done way ahead of time. THANK YOU. THANK YOU.  


Amanda 01/14/2008 ★★★★★
WOW. You guys are different, this the best place ever. You had so many awesome dresses to choose from. I will tell everyone about you guys.


Sandy G. ★★★★★
Very helpful, more choices than you can imagine, we found a number of dresses that we like. Alterations was great and very fast. Highly recommend.


Rania V 09/27/2010 ★★★★★ (GREAT PLACE) My sister and I love this boutique we have been shopping there for the past 7 years; this is one of the high end boutiques in the area with the best reputation .

Love You Guys


Hannah 07/02/2012   LOVE THIS PLACE ★★★★★
I compete in pageants and I found this store thru a friend, wow what a selection. They were very helpful with the prices, great store, and great service. LOVE YOU GUYS.


2011 Angela McAuley (Miss Michigan Pageant Contestant) ★★★★★
My new pageant gown is absolutely stunning!! Runway-Fashions Couture has amazing, unique, and well made evening gowns! In the store there is a great selection of dresses to choose from! The family is very kind and helpful! Thank you Linda for helping me find my perfect dress! I recommend Runway-Fashions Couture to everyone who is looking for a dress for a special occasion! :-)


Hannah 07/02/2012  LOVE THIS PLACE. ★★★★★
I compete in pageants and I found this store thru a friend, wow what a selection. They were very helpful with the prices, great store, and great service. LOVE YOU GUYS.


Patty 02/24/2009 ★★★★★
Beautiful Store got everything I needed there, my Bridesmaids, Tux for the Guys, Flower girl dress, & my mom got a gorgeous dress.


02/04/2011 5 out of 5 stars ★★★★★
I've been to a lot of boutiques and every time i walk out disappointed. But walking into Runway Fashion was a success! I finally found a place where i can find my style, and let me tell you, i'm very hard to please...The customer service is wonderful and they will help you find what you need. Their dresses are color coordinated which makes it so easy to look for the right piece. Also, the alteration department will do the work to perfection. Needless to say, i was very pleased and in the end, my mom, sister & I wout o this store with a smile on our faces. Thank you Linda & Art! :)


12/2/2010 Lorraine Konja ★★★★★

Thanks Art and Linda for everything :)


Nor Attisha 8-18-2010 ★★★★★
EVERYONE LOVED OUR DRESSES AT THE PARTY... THEY LOOKED GREAT! I REFERRED A LOT PPL TO YOU GUYSSERIOUSLY I LUV UR STORE, ITS SUCH A GREAT PLACE.. KEEP THIS GREAT WORK UP :)


Eva ... October 7, 2009 ★★★★★
I love your store :) will not buy my dresses only from you!!


Janet Cordero Google review 1/13/13 ★★★★★
Quality Excellent Appeal Excellent Service Excellent People are super nice and eager to help. The selection was outstanding !!! Had so many choices !! Highly recommend this store and wish we would have found it last year !! 


tonya dushaj 8/14/2009 ★★★★★ I love this place and linda the owner  


Sarah 03/07/2011 ★★★★★  I just got my prom dress there Saturday, I am so happy I have been looking for 3 weeks and have not found anything when I went to here I found 3 dresses that I realy loved . I ended up with the first one I tried... thanks.... highly recommend.


Facebook Post...Patti Ricci Ferrante  ★★★★★
just to let you know....you will be having alot of visitors from Canada in your shop soon.....they truly loved my dress...and i told them your boutique is gorgeous the best ever that they need to shop there also.......0x On top of that the service was A+


Linda George ★★★★★

((Assyrian Singer and Recording Artist)) 1-2-2012 Linda & Art, thank you for making me feel Glamorous with your beautiful gowns. I'm so Blessed!


Patti Ricci Ferrante------Thanks Linda and Art.... ★★★★★
Excellent Customer Service yesterday.....I love the Alberto Makali dress sequin dress i chose...will be in soon...and looking forward to wearing it on my bridal shower.....!!!!!


Grace Petrous. ★★★★★
Thank You for the Beautiful Dress I loved it and got so many Compliments on it:) Thanks Again for doing such a great job Linda and Art!!!!


Janet Cordero     Google ★★★★★
People are super nice and eager to help.  The selection was outstanding !!! Had so many choices !! Highly recommend this store and wish we would have found it last year !!


Tatiana Maranhao, Miss Teen Essex County (Canada) ★★★★★  4/6/13 Thank you Runway-Fashions for helping me find the perfect dress for Miss Teen Canada-World! 


Daniel J Bellyk  January 30, 2015 ★★★★★
Thanks for the amazing dress for Alysha, she is off to the nationals for Miss Teenage Canada


Rana k. ★★★★★
Get all my dresses from Art and Linda happy with every dress! best customer service :)


Samira 02/10/2010 ......★★★★★

Linda, just wanted to say it was good doing business with you. Everything was great, both my sisters and I were very happy. Thanks Again 


Amanda S. ★★★★★
You have the most amazing dresses 😍😍😘


Michelle Petersen  Google ★★★★★
Lovely people, fantastic selection.  I am beyond pleased!


Kadie Potocki..... March 9, 2013 facebook ★★★★★
Love my Runway Fashions Couture family! They have the BEST gowns around! ♥


Erin Posted on 04/16/13 YAHOO REVIEW ★★★★★
The people are super nice!! Highly recommend this store so happy I found them!


Facebook POST.. 10-11-2011 ★★★★★
Nada thanks you both very much!! You guys are great!


10-12-10 LaShawn Anderson-Toma ★★★★★

Thanks to you :)) You & your husband are the BEST! Thank you Linda 


Kelli Williams    Google ★★★★★

I went to Runway Fashions to purchase my prom dress. I was taken aback by the size of the store. It seemed a little small for the "600+" dresses advertised. However, they have tons of dresses! Truly a great selection! The dresses are also ...MoreI went to Runway Fashions to purchase my prom dress. I was taken aback by the size of the store. It seemed a little small for the "600+" dresses advertised. However, they have tons of dresses! Truly a great selection! The dresses are also arranged by color, which is convenient. I wanted to try on a dress rather than order one because I didn't want to chance disliking it once it arrived, and they had many options in my size or larger. Even if the dress did not fit exactly like a glove, Linda assured me that they could alter it to fit me. There were a lot of girls in the store but the owners managed everyone very well! They gave everyone an equal amount of attention. They truly made everyone feel special, giving compliments and helping to decide which dress looked best. When I was trying to decide between two dresses, Linda came with jewelry to help me make my final decision. I ended up purchasing a beautiful dress with the matching jewelry. Also very reasonably priced! I also like the payment plan, having 60 days to pay the balance. Overall a great experience! The store was very upbeat and a general comfortable environment! I would absolutely recommend this store to anyone in need of a special occasion gown.

Michigan's #1 Choice

Prom, Pageant, Homecoming

Evening, Mother-of-the-Bride

& Non-Traditional Bridal

586-264-1578

    36822 Ryan Rd. Sterling Heights, MI 48310

Prom & Pageant Superstore

                                   Since2002